10 replies to this topic

#1 jenson

jenson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 May 2011 - 10:53 AM

Hi,

I got one of our SNOM 370 phones which isnīt active for a longer time now. I tried to set it up again, but I am not able to access the phone or the web interface, since nobody remebers the password. It would be great to get an alternative solution to setup a new account on the phone as soon as possible.

Thank you very much!

#2 PhoneSurgeon

PhoneSurgeon

Snom Support Team

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts

Posted 24 May 2011 - 11:13 AM

Hi jenson,

if you donīt have the password for the webinterface and no chance to reset the phone via PUI, the only possibility is to do a TFTP-update to reset the phone to factory defaults. The latest firmware for snom370 can be found here.

Regards

PhoneSurgeon

#3 jenson

jenson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 May 2011 - 11:27 AM

Thank you for your fast reply. Unfortunately I am new to this stuff, and therefore have no Idea which IP adress I should enter in the beginning of the setup nor for the later synch with the PC. Can you give me some more information on this processes?!

thanks

#4 PhoneSurgeon

PhoneSurgeon

Snom Support Team

• Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 305 posts

Posted 24 May 2011 - 12:14 PM

Please open the command line/console on your PC, enter "ipconfig" and give me a replay what IP-adress and subnetmask your PC has. Afterwards I can tell you what to enter.

The other thing to do is, download the TFTP-software "pumpkin", a link can be found in our wiki-link which I posted before. The second link points to the firmware which you have to put into a directory which has to be choosen as "TFTP filesystem root".

Regards

PhoneSurgeon

#5 jenson

jenson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 May 2011 - 12:38 PM